Privacy

How do I set my Citrabook account to private so that only approved friends can see what I share?

By default, anyone can see your profile and posts on Citrabook. You can make your account private so that only friends you approve can see what you share. If your account is set to private, only your approved friends will see your photos or videos on hashtag or location pages.

Set your account to private from the Citrabook app on your Android or iOS device

Go to your profile, then tap .
Tap Settings.
Tap Privacy > Account Privacy.
Tap next to Private Account to make your account private.

Set your account to private on your computer or mobile browser

Go to Citrabook.com on your computer or mobile browser.
Click , then click .
Click Privacy and Security.
Below Account Privacy, click to check the box next to Private Account.

Things to keep in mind about private accounts

Private posts you share to social networks may be visible to the public depending on your privacy settings for those networks. For example, a post you share to Twitter that was set to private on Citrabook may be visible to the people who can see your Twitter posts.
Once you make your account private, people will have to send you a follow request to see your posts, your friends list or your following list.
Follow requests appear in  Activity, where you can approve or ignore them.
If someone was already following you before you set your posts to private and you don't want them to see your posts, you can block them.
People can send a photo or video directly to you even if they’re not following you.

Who can like or comment on my photos and videos?

If your account is public, anyone can like or comment on your photos and videos. If you want to prevent specific people from liking or commenting on your posts, you can block them.

If your account is private, only the people you've approved as friends will be able to like or comment on your photos and videos.

What happens if I share my post to another social network?

If someone with a private profile shares a photo or video to a social network (like Twitter, Facebook and so on) using Citrabook, the image will be visible on that network and the permalink will be active. In other words, the photo will be publicly accessible by anyone who has access to its direct link/URL.

Keep in mind that sharing a photo or video to a social network doesn't mean that the image will be visible in Citrabook. Your account will still appear private to those who aren't approved friends.

How do I filter out comments I don't want to appear on my posts?

Comments that may be inappropriate, offensive or bullying are automatically filtered out from your posts, stories and live videos. Comments are filtered automatically by default, but you can always change this setting.

Filtering out comments on the Citrabook app for Android and iOS devices

Go to your profile and tap .
Tap Settings.
Tap Privacy > Comments.
Tap next to Hide Offensive Comments to turn it on.
You can also turn on a keyword filter to hide comments that contain specific words, phrases, numbers or emoji that you'd like to avoid.

Go to your profile and tap .
Tap Settings.
Tap Privacy > Comments.
Tap next to Manual Filter to turn it on.
Enter specific words, phrases, numbers or emoji in the text box to filter out comments.

Filtering out comments on your computer or mobile browser

Go to Citrabook.com on your computer or mobile device.
Click  and then click .
Click Privacy and Security > Edit Comment Settings.
Enter specific words, phrases, numbers or emoji in the text box to filter out comments and then click Submit. You can also click to check the box next to Use Default Keywords to hide comments that contain commonly reported keywords from your posts.


Keep in mind that default and custom keyword filtering aren't currently available in all languages:

Default Keywords: The default list of keywords is only available in certain languages.
Custom Keywords: Currently, custom keyword filtering doesn't support languages without spaces (example: Chinese, Japanese, Thai).
When you turn on comment filtering, it’s applied to both new and existing comments on your posts. When you turn off comment filtering, filtered comments on your posts will be restored.

Learn more about deleting and reporting comments.

How do I turn comments on or off for my Citrabook posts?

You can turn off commenting to prevent people from commenting on an individual post. When you turn off commenting, any comments that are currently on your post will be hidden.

If you turn commenting back on for a post, previous comments will be restored and people will be able to comment again.

To turn commenting off or on for a post you've shared:

Tap  (iPhone) or  (Android) above your post.
Select Turn Off Commenting or Turn On Commenting.
You can also turn off commenting for a post before you share it. On the screen where you add a caption or location to your post, tap Advanced Settings, then tap Turn Off Commenting.

Learn more about deleting and reporting comments.

How do I remove a friend?

Go to your profile
Tap friends at the top of the screen
Tap  (iPhone) or  (Android) to the right of the friend you'd like to remove, then select Remove
When you remove a friend, they aren't notified that you've removed them.

You can also block someone to get them to stop following you. People aren't notified when you block them. Learn more about blocking people.

Who can see my private post if I add a hashtag?

If your account is set to private and you add a hashtag to your post, the post won't appear publicly on the corresponding hashtag page. Only your approved friends will be able to see your posts on hashtag pages or in Citrabook Direct messages.